CACC Adult CNA
CACC Adult CNA Program  

July 25, 2016 through August 19, 2016

  • Our program is approved through the Illinois Department of Public Health.
  • Registration is on a first come, first served basis closing Monday, July 18, 2016.
  • Class fee is $925 payable at registration. Payments are accepted in cash, check, money order, or credit card. This fee covers tuition, textbook, background check, and CPR certification.
  • In order to ensure success in our CNA program, prospective students need to score 60 or higher on our admission exam. This test will be given at the time of registration or may be scheduled at a later date prior to the class.
  • Before class begins:
    • Go to The Firm, Inc. at 206 S. Sixth St. Springfield to get your background check. Their office hours are 9 am to 4 pm. Be sure to bring your photo id. There is no cost to you.
    • Get a 2-step TB skin test done at the Illinois Department of Public Health TB clinic at 2833 South Grand Ave. Springfield. The cost to you is $30. You may also get the test done at your doctor’s office. Bring
      the results to your first class.
    • Purchase your uniform comprised of royal blue scrub shirt and pants as well as black or white leather or vinyl tennis shoes. These are required to be worn for every class. The Uniform Shop and Bright Star Scrubs in Springfield will give you a discount if you mention that you are attending our class.
    • Purchase a gait belt
  • Attendance is required at all classroom and clinical times. A 15 minute break will be given.
  • Cell phones, swearing, and disrespectful behavior are not allowed in the classroom or clinical sites.
  • Successful completion of this class qualifies the student to take the Illinois State CNA Certification examination.
  • CNA state exam fee of $65 is due by the last day of theory in cash or money order only payable to SIU-C.
  • No refunds will be given once the class has started.
  • Questions? Call Leona at (217) 529-5431 ext 171.

Schedule

Monday, July 25 Theory 8:00-2:30 Tuesday, August 9 Theory 8:00-2:30
Tuesday, July 26 Theory 8:00-2:30 Wednesday, August 10 Lab 8:00-2:30
Wednesday, July 27 Lab 8:00-2:30 Thursday, August 11 Theory 8:00-2:30
Thursday, July 28 Theory 8:00-2:30 Thursday, August 11 Clinical 1:00-3:00
Friday, July 29 Lab 8:00-2:30 Friday, August 12 Clinical 7:00-3:30
Monday, August 1 Lab 8:00-2:30 Monday, August 15 Clinical 7:00-3:30
Tuesday, August 2 Theory 8:00-2:30 Tuesday, August 16 Clinical 7:00-3:30
Wednesday, August 3 Lab 8:00-2:30 Wednesday, August 17 Clinical 7:00-3:30
Thursday, August 4 Theory 8:00-2:30 Thursday, August 18 Clinical 7:00-3:30
Friday, August 5 Lab 8:00-2:30 Friday, August 19 Clinical 7:00-11:30
Monday, August 8 Theory 8:00-2:30 Friday, August 19 Graduation 2:00

 

Capital Area Career Center

2201 Toronto Road
Springfield, IL 62712
Tel: 217.529.5431
Fax: 217.529.7861

© Capital Area Career Center
About CACC | Programs | Schools | News | Employment | Contact | Skyward | Alumni | Home