CACC Adult CNA
CACC Adult CNA Program  

March 21, 2017 through June 1, 2017

  • Our program is approved through the Illinois Department of Public Health.
  • Registration is on a first come, first served basis beginning Wednesday, January 4, 2017 and closing Tuesday, March 10, 2017.
  • Class fee is $925 payable at registration. Payments are accepted in cash, check, money order, or credit card. This fee covers tuition, textbook, background check, and CPR certification.
  • In order to ensure success in our CNA program, prospective students need to score 60 or higher on our admission exam. This test will be given at the time of registration or may be scheduled at a later date prior to the class.
  • After regristration and payment have been made:
    • Go to The Firm, Inc. at 206 S. Sixth St. Springfield to get your background check. Their office hours are 9 am to 4 pm. Be sure to bring your photo id. There is no cost to you.
    • Get a 2-step TB skin test done at the Illinois Department of Public Health TB clinic at 2833 South Grand Ave. Springfield. The cost to you is $30. You may also get the test done at your doctor’s office. Bring
      the results to your first class.
    • Purchase your uniform comprised of royal blue scrub shirt and pants as well as black or white leather or vinyl tennis shoes. These are required to be worn for every class. The Uniform Shop and Bright Star Scrubs in Springfield will give you a discount if you mention that you are attending our class.
    • Purchase a gait belt
  • Attendance is required at all classroom and clinical times. A 15 minute break will be given.
  • Cell phones, swearing, and disrespectful behavior are not allowed in the classroom or clinical sites.
  • Successful completion of this class qualifies the student to take the Illinois State CNA Certification examination.
  • CNA state exam fee of $65 will be collected at a later date.
  • No refunds will be given once the class has started.
  • Questions? Call Leona at (217) 529-5431 ext 171.

CNA REGISTRATION FORM DOWNLOAD

Schedule

Tuesday, March Theory 4:00-8:00 Tuesday, May 2 Theory 4:00-8:00
Wednesday, March 22 Theory 4:00-8:00 Wednesday, May 3 Theory 4:00-8:00
Thursday, March 23 Theory 4:00-8:00 Thursday, May 4 Theory 4:00-8:00
Tuesday, March 28 Theory 4:00-8:00 Tuesday, May 9 Theory 4:00-8:00
Wednesday, March 29 Theory 4:00-8:00 Wednesday, May 10 Theory 4:00-8:00
Thursday, March 30 Theory 4:00-8:00 Thursday, May 11 Theory 4:00-8:00
Tuesday, April 4 Theory 4:00-8:00 Tuesday, May 16 Clinical 4:00-8:00
Wednesday, April 5 Theory 4:00-8:00 Wednesday, May 17 Clinical 4:00-8:00
Thursday, April 6 Theory 4:00-8:00 Thursday, May 18 Clinical 4:00-8:00
Tuesday, April 18 Theory 4:00-8:00 Tuesday, May 23 Clinical 4:00-8:00
Wednesday, April 19 Theory 4:00-8:00 Wednesday, May 24 Clinical 4:00-8:00
Thursday, April 20 Theory 4:00-8:00 Thursday, May 25 Clinical 4:00-8:00
Tuesday, April 25 Theory 4:00-8:00 Tuesday, May 30 Clinical 4:00-8:00
Wednesday, April 26 Theory 4:00-8:00 Wednesday, May 31 Clinical 4:00-8:00
Thursday, April 27 Theory 4:00-8:00 Thursday, June 1 Clinical 4:00-8:00
    Thursday, June 1 Graduation 1:00

 

Capital Area Career Center

2201 Toronto Road
Springfield, IL 62712
Tel: 217.529.5431
Fax: 217.529.7861

© Capital Area Career Center
About CACC | Programs | Schools | News | Employment | Contact | Skyward | Alumni | Home